Sunday, 22 December 2013

End of Year Special, Best of 2013

Today's show marked the end of an era. It's our last Sunday afternoon show on Purple Radio and our last Universal Language Radio Show. We'd like to thank Ian Black and all the Purple Radio team and listeners for their support over the last 3 years and we wish them all the best.

We're going to have a shake-up in the new year but don't worry we're not going away just yet.  We'll be focusing on our podcasts from January 2014 and we'll be back with more details on how to listen to the shows.

It's been another great year for new music and as we say you can't play everything. With that in mind we headed down to the basement this week to play a 2 hour selection of some of the music we've loved this year.

Enjoy the show, have a great holiday and we'll be back in 2014.    

CFCF: Perfume
Begin: Here Comes the Sun
Paqua: We Are What We Are
Gary McClure: Days
Pure Bathing Culture: Silver Shore's Lake
Michael Head & The Red Elastic Band: Newby Street
Iron & Wine: Low Light Buddy Of Mine
Tommy Awards EP: Hotel Odemark
Destroyer: Bye-Bye
Making Marks: Barcodes
Stratus: Sympatry
Leon Lowman: Morning Song
Connan Mockasin: I'm The Man That Will Find You
Mudd & Pollard: Mawson's Walk
Cantoma featuring Bing Ji Ling: Alive
Bill Callahan: Spring
The Holly Drug Couple: Out of Sight
Jim James: State of the Art (A.E.I.O.U)
Matthew E. White: One of These Days
Rhye: Open
Marcel Vogel & Milos Gorsi: Body to Body (Ruf Doug Remix)
Steve Mason: A Lot of Love
Nev Cottee: Oslo (Ruf Doug Remix)
Jaakko Eino Kalevi: When You Walk Through Them All
Jonathan Wilson: Cecil Taylor
Nightmares on Wax: So Here We Are
Darkside: Golden Arrow


No comments:

Post a Comment