Thursday, 13 September 2012

Universal Language Radio Show 09/09

This week saw the last show to be broadcast from the Balearic Basement for a few weeks, don't worry though whilst the basement is out of action we'll be relocating so the show can continue. All three of us were in the studio to record the show this week.

There's quite a few new tracks in this week's show and we featured some previews of releases which will be forthcoming on one of our favourite labels, Fruits De Mer in October. Big thanks to Keith for sending us the promos of the new releases.

Due to us hosting an afternoon and evening of music at Spoon Inn in Chorlton on Sunday 23rd the next show willl be a week later on the 30th. Hope you can join us then, in the mean time here's the tracklist and download:

Chris Coco: Holiday
Guano Padano: One Man Bank
King Creosote: Ankle Shackles
Beautify Junkyards: Fuga No 2
Beyond The Wizard's Sleeve feat. Euros Child: Door To Tomorrow
Paqua: The Visitor
Amor De Dias: Late Mornings
Michael Head & The Strands: The Prize
The Brian Jonestown Massacre: Gaz Hilariant
Seu Jorge & Almaz: Everybody Loves The Sunshine
Taken By Trees: Dreams
Pajaro Sunrise: Salt & Spoon
The Orb feat. Lee Scratch Perry: Golden Clouds (Instrumental)
Idjut Boys: Going Down
Permanent Clear Light: Higher Than The Sun
Almunia: Electro Blues
The Chills: Pink Frost
Buffalo Killers: Hey Girl
Traffic: 40,000 Headmen
Small Black: Sun Was High (So Was I)
The Chemistry Set: Time To Breathe
Foy Vance: Into The Fire
Evans Pyramid: I Want Your Body
Earl Flint: People Hold On
Paul Simon: Slip Slidin' Away
Cos/Mes: Midnight Fusion Theme


No comments:

Post a Comment